By August 6, 2017 Read More →

February 7, 1947 British Restrict Jewish Land Purchase

British Mandate in PalestinePalestine shall be divided in to four areas, an Arab Province, a Jewish Province, a District of Jerusalem and a District of the Negev. The Jewish Province would include the great bulk of the land on which Jews have already settled and a considerable area between and around the settlements.

Source: Palestine No. I (1947) Proposals for the Future of Palestine July, 1946- February, 1947 Cmd. 7044 (pg 4-5)

Comments are closed.